Daily Archives: May 21, 2011

Beauty ideals & dieting

I’ve been raised in Sweden a Western European country in the middle of Scandinavia. The stereotypical Swede is tall, with blonde hair and blue eyes. But I have dark hair, brown Asian eyes a big round nose and olive skin.

The upsides is that I don’t have that much facial hair and I suppose it can be difficult to guess my correct age. People has mistaken me for a teenager or someone in my 30ths (I’m not sure if that says more about them then about me.)

I started dieting when I was 12 (not really dieting I more accurately stopped eating). After a year of adjusting my diet I only have 11 Lbs left before my ideal weight… But I’m already content as I am.

So far I’ve tried the following diets:

  • GI
  • Atkins
  • Weight Watches
  • raw food
  • smoothies and shakes
  • vegetarian
  • LCHF

And since this post or more particularly this blog isn’t that kind of blog I will not tell you more about them. What I wanted to say is that one thing that seems to change over time is the beauty ideal which makes us (especially women) but also men result in plastic surgery and exercizing and extreme diets. All for the price of what.

In Asia they sell facial creme’s that’s supposed to make you lighter while you can use the same brand in the Western World to buy a product which would make your skin darker.

2 Comments

Filed under Allude, Allure, Personal