It’s a cultural thing

in some cultures people alters their bodies and even decorates it with tattoos , piercings and plastic surgeries… In other cultures the same things could cause dissaproval because it may be associated with something different. But hey, I confess that I’m no better then anybody else I’m also addicted in this “new” trend… but does it really matter what label your clothes are or if you follow the latest fashion trends?

A high demand causes the price to raise… we all know that, I guess. But isn’t it a bit silly how many some people are willing to spend to decrate their bodies while some people, many I assume might not even have food for the day, children might not be able to attend school and may have to work instead. Many might end up as young brides , and then there are also those who are forced to work for almost nothing…

I guess it’s worth some thinking because it does put things into perspective…

1 Comment

Filed under Allude, Hot topic, Personal

One response to “It’s a cultural thing

  1. Appreciate it for this howling post, I am glad I observed this internet site on yahoo.

Leave a comment